My name is Jennifer Noelle Johnson. This is me on my Wedding Day, right before I walked down the aisle.

As is the case with many brides in this day and age, I did almost all of my preliminary Wedding planning online. I searched far and wide to find things that fit my vision of a Horror/Macabre theme (while doing it on the cheap). This took an obscene amount of time. It was surprisingly difficult to find things that weren’t geared toward Haunted Houses, or Halloween parties- not to discount that some Brides are looking to achieve this, but it wasn’t what I had in mind.

The purpose of this blog is to be a one-stop resource for anyone looking for: Inspiration, Wedding/Reception venues, advice or to simply browse/buy these out of the ordinary items. This is something I sincerely wish I had access to while planning our Wedding. In the days to come I will be interviewing some Horror Brides and posting their Wedding stories here!

Since this is my first post, I will leave you with one of the things that first caught my eye when I first got engaged-Zombie Cake Toppers. I searched Etsy and found a lovely seller named Beeloverly who even customized ours to look like us. But if Zombies are not your thing- this Dia De Los Muertos cake topper from dnacreations is amazing- and at 48.00 it’s a steal!

